Services & Systems
EMC ECS
NetApp
EMC Isilon
EMC Centera
Data Domain
Implementation
Monitoring & Planing
Operations
Migration
Erasure

Archive Filesystem

With the archive filesystem we offer a solution for archiving files independently of the storage solution

Even when archive applications are in use the requirement to store and archive files securely for a given period is heard very often. Saving log files or the output of batch runs and jobs are typical requirements that we hear from our customers.
With the solution Storfirst gateway from Seven10Storage we offer a possibility to archive files independent from the storage solution in use. Not only can retention periods be enforced but also the automated deletion when files are no longer needed is possible. With the support of up to three storage tiers performance requirements can be met and cost kept at minimum.
Storfirst gateway can be used to replace legacy gateway solutions and works well in both Windows and Unix/Linux environments. For migrations the tool storfirst migration ist used as it provides easy migration paths combined with the highest amount of availability to applications and end users.

Services & Systems
EMC ECS
NetApp
EMC Isilon
EMC Centera
Data Domain
Implementation
Monitoring & Planing
Operations
Migration
Erasure

Archive Filesystem

Mit dem Archive Filesystem bieten wir eine Lösung für die Archivierung von Dateien unabhängig vom Speichersystem

Auch beim Einsatz einer Archivapplikation besteht oft ein Bedarf für die Archivierung von Dateien und deren sichere Aufbewahrung für eine bestimmte Zeit. Die sichere Speicherung von Log Dateien oder dem Output von Batch Verarbeitungen und Jobs sind typische Anforderungen.
Mit der Lösung Storfirst gateway von Seven10Storage bieten wir eine Möglichkeit der Archivierung von Dateien die unabhängig von der eingesetzten Speicherlösung nicht nur die sichere Archivierung mittels Aufbewahrungsfrist sicherstellt, sondern auch die automatische Löschung von Archivdaten übernehmen kann. Die Unterstützung von bis zu drei Tiers ermöglich die Performance Anforderungen zu erfüllen und die Kosten tief zu halten.
Storfirst gateway eignet sich ebenfalls zur Ablösung bestehender Gateway Lösungen und funktioniert sowohl in Windows wie auch in Unix/Linux Umgebungen. Für Datenmigrationen wird storfirst migration verwendet welches einfachen Migrationsweg bietet.